Terms and conditions

Article 1 - Duration of offer validity

Unless otherwise indicated, our offers are valid for a period of 30 calendar days. We are only bound by our offers if the Client acceptance reaches us within this period. The changes to our offers are only valid if accepted by us in writing.

Article 2 - Client Payment

Invoices are payable under the terms and within the period indicated in the offer. If payments are delayed, the amounts due shall bear interest naturally and without notice. This rate is 1% per month.

Similarly, unpaid amounts due by the Client are increased automatically and without notice by a lump sum of 10% of the outstanding amount with a minimum of 125 €.

Article 3 - Price Adjustment

Even in case of a total package, any changes in salaries, benefits, cost of materials or transportation, give rise to a price adjustment to be made at the relevant billing for work performed according to the formula proposed by the Belgian Confederation of Construction.

Article 4 - Unforeseen constraints

All reasonably unforeseeable and unavoidable (when submitting the offer) circumstances, that would make execution more difficult or onerous on a financial plan or another beyond the normal forecast, will be considered as force majeure, and will require the revision or termination of the offer.

If these circumstances are likely to cause disruption of work, the time limit is automatically extended for the duration of interruption, plus the time required for extra travel.

Article 5 - Additional changes and work

Even in case of a total package, any changes or additional work ordered by the Client that will affect pricing may be proved by all legal means.

Article 6 - Working days and time frame

Unless otherwise agreed, our delivery deadlines are set in working days.

Not considered as working days are: Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, days of annual vacation and compensatory rest and the days the work was or should have been, due to weather conditions or their consequences, made impossible for at least 4 hours.

Article 7 - Termination

If the Client renounces completely or partially the agreed work, pursuant to art. 1794 C. civ., the Client is required to indemnify us of all our expenses, of all our work and missed profit, assessed at 20% of the amount of work not performed, without prejudice to our right to prove our real damage in the event the latter would be higher.

Article 8 - Transfer of risks

The transfer of risks referred to in Articles 1788 and 1789 of the Civil Code is regulated and measured by the performance of work or delivery of materials, goods or facilities.

Article 9 - Retention of property

Even after incorporation, the materials delivered under this agreement remain the property of the contractor and the Client is the holder. The contractor may remove and recover the materials without client authorization. This right shall expire and the property is transferred as soon as the Client has paid all its debts to the contractor.

In case of question of the right of recovery, the contractor can keep the installments paid as compensation for his injury. When the contractor exercises this right, it shall inform the Client by registered letter and it is presumed to have been read by the second business day following the mailing.

Article 10 - Disputes

In case of dispute concerning the validity, performance or interpretation of this contract, the courts of the contractor's place of registration will be competent.

Before going to court, any dispute regarding technical work performed on behalf of an individual for private purposes may, at the request of a concerned stakeholder of the building, be brought before the Conciliation Commission Building, Space Jacquemotte Street Haute 139, 1000 Brussels.

Conditions de travaux de construction

Article 1 - Durée de validité des offres

Sauf spécification autre, nos offres ne sont valables que durant une période de 30 jours calendrier. Nous ne sommes tenus par nos offres que si l'acceptation du client nous parvient dans ce délai. Les modifications apportées à nos offres ne sont valables que si elles sont acceptées par nous par écrit.

Article 2 - Paiement de Client

Les factures sont payables conformément aux conditions et endéans le délai, indiqué dans la facture. A défaut de paiement à l’échéance, les montants dus porteront intérêt de plein droit et sans mise en demeure. Ce taux est de 1% par mois.

De même, les montants dus non payés par le Client à l'échéance sont majorés de plein droit et sans mise en demeure d'une indemnité forfaitaire de 10% du montant restant dû avec un minimum de 125 €.

Article 3 - Révision de prix

Même en cas de forfait absolu, toute modification des salaires, charges sociales, prix des matériaux ou de leur transport, donnent lieu à une révision de prix à opérer lors de la facturation concernée des travaux exécutés selon la formule proposée par la Confédération Belge de la Construction.

Article 4 - Sujétions imprévues

Toutes circonstances raisonnablement imprévisibles lors du dépôt de l'offre et inévitables, qui rendraient l'exécution du contrat plus difficile ou plus onéreuse sur un plan financier ou autre au-delà des prévisions normales, seront considérées comme des cas de force majeure. Elles nous fondent à demander la révision ou la résiliation du contrat.

Si ces circonstances sont de nature à entraîner une interruption des travaux, le délai d'exécution est suspendu de plein droit pour la durée d'interruption, augmentée du laps de temps nécessaire à la remise en route du chantier.

Article 5 - Modifications et travaux supplémentaires

Même en cas de forfait absolu, toute modification ou tout travail supplémentaire commandé par le Client ainsi que la détermination du prix y afférent, peut être prouvé par toutes voies de droit.

Article 6 - Jours ouvrables et délai d'exécution

Sauf convention contraire expresse, nos délais d'exécution sont fixés en jours ouvrables.

Ne sont pas considérés comme jours ouvrables: les samedis, les dimanches et les jours fériés légaux, les jours de vacances annuelles et de repos compensatoire ainsi que les jours pendant lesquels le travail a, ou aurait, par suite de conditions atmosphériques ou de leurs conséquences, été rendu impossible pendant 4 heures au moins.

Article 7 - Résiliation

Si le maître d'ouvrage/Client renonce entièrement ou partiellement aux travaux convenus, il est tenu, conformément à l'art. 1794 C. civ., de nous dédommager de toutes nos dépenses, de tous nos travaux et du bénéfice manqué, évalué forfaitairement à 20% du montant des travaux non exécutés, sans préjudice de notre droit à prouver notre dommage réel dans l'hypothèse où celui-ci serait plus élevé.

Article 8 - Transfert des risques

Le transfert des risques visés par les articles 1788 et 1789 du Code civil s'opère au fur et à mesure de l'exécution des travaux ou de la livraison de matériaux, marchandises ou installations.

Article 9 - Réserve de propriété

Même après leur incorporation, les matériaux livrés dans le cadre de cette convention demeurent la propriété de l'entrepreneur et le client n'en est que le détenteur. L'entrepreneur peut démonter les matériaux et les récupérer sans autorisation du client. Ce droit s'éteint et la propriété est transférée dès que le client s'est libéré de toutes ses dettes envers l'entrepreneur.

En cas d'appel au droit de récupération, l'entrepreneur peut garder les acomptes payés à titre d'indemnisation de son dommage. Lorsque l'entrepreneur exerce ce droit, il en informe le client par lettre recommandée et celui-ci est présumé en avoir pris connaissance le deuxième jour ouvrable suivant celui de l'envoi.

Article 10 - Litiges

En cas de litige concernant la validité, l'exécution ou l'interprétation de ce contrat, les tribunaux du siège de l'entrepreneur seront seuls compétents.

Avant tout recours au tribunal, tout litige technique concernant des travaux exécutés pour le compte d'un particulier à des fins privées peut, à la demande d'un des intervenants construction concernés, être porté devant la Commission de Conciliation Construction, Espace Jacquemotte, rue Haute 139 à 1000 Bruxelles.